U.S. Government Departments & Agencies

The Interagency Working Group is the main mechanism for implementing interagency coordination under P.L. 109-95 and represents five U.S. Government departments: U.S. Department of State, U.S. Department of Labor, U.S. Department of Agriculture, U.S. Department of Defense and U.S. Department of Health and Human Services; and two U.S. Government agencies: U.S. Agency for International Development and Peace Corps.

To effectively implement the requirements of P.L. 109-95 and the U.S. Action Plan on Children in Adversity, the Action Plan requires each office to designate one or more officers, as appropriate, to be responsible for coordination and implementation of the Action Plan. The Action Plan requires this group to convene quarterly to review and strengthen implementation of and progress made through the Action Plan.

In this section